Holiday Closures

City of Johnston Schedule of Holiday Closures
The following are dates that City holidays will be observed. City Hall and other City offices and facilities are not open on these holidays. View the holiday collection delays from Metro Waste Authority.

City Hall, Public Works,  Police,
Fire,  and Parks Office Closures
Memorial DayMonday, May 30, 2022 (Trash/Recycling delayed by one day.)
Independence DayMonday, July 4, 2022 (Trash/Recycling delayed by one day.)
Labor DayMonday, Sept. 5, 2022 (Trash/Recycling delayed by one day.)
Veterans Day Friday, Nov. 11, 2022 
Thanksgiving DayThursday, Nov. 24, 2022 
Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
ChristmasFriday, Dec. 23, 2022
ChristmasMonday, Dec. 26, 2022

Johnston Public Library Holiday Closures

Holiday Date of closure
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, Jul. 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022, close at 4 p.m.
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
Christmas Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022
Christmas Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
New Year's  Saturday, Dec. 31, 2022, close at 4 p.m.
New Year's Day Sunday, Jan. 31, 2023

For non-emergency issues during City office closures, please call (515) 278-2345. In the case of an emergency, always call 911.