Fire Board

The cities of Johnston and Grimes operate fire protection under a 28E Agreement where services, and a fire chief, are shared. The agreement to share services has been in place since 2007. In late 2016, a Fire Board was created. Members are:

Johnston Mayor Paula Dierenfeld

Johnston City Council Member Rhonda Martin

Johnston City Council Member Jim Evans

Johnston City Administrator Jim Sanders

Grimes Mayor Scott Mikkelsen

Grimes City Council Member Jill Altringer

Grimes City Council Member Jeremy Hamp

Grimes City Administrator Mark Arentsen

View the agendas and minutes online. Once you are on the Board Docs page, click on the building in the upper right hand corner to view the appropriate board and commission agenda.