News Flash

Johnston City Newsfeed

Posted on: April 6, 2020

COMMUNITY EVENT CANCELLATIONS

EVENT CANCELLATIONS_250x218

Due to continued COVID-19 concerns, the City of Johnston has canceled several scheduled events within our community. The health and well-being of our residents and staff is our top priority. We will evaluate future events and provide updates to this page once additional determinations are made.  

Canceled Events

Kite Making Workshops
Saturday, March 28 - Crown Point Community Center
Saturday, April 4 - Johnston Public Library
Saturday, April 18 - Johnston Public Library

Trout Release at Terra Lake (The trout were released early on Monday, March 23)
Saturday, April 11

Spring Clean-up (this has been postponed to a later date that has not yet been set)
Monday, April 20
Tuesday, April 21

Tree Branch and Tire Disposal (this has been postponed to a later date that has not yet been set)
Thursday, April 23 - Saturday, April 25

Earth Day Trash Bash
Friday, April 24

Community Shred Day
Saturday, April 25
Johnston Public Library

Kites on the Green
Saturday, May 2
Johnston Commons

Firefighters Pancake Breakfast
Saturday, May 2
Fire Station 37, Grimes

Mayor’s Bike Ride
Friday, May 8
Terra Park

Johnston Green Days (Johnston Chamber of Commerce Event) 
Thursday, June 17 - Sunday, June 20
Terra Park





Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Johnston City Newsfeed

Park Trail Closed Due to Flooding_250x210

TRAIL CLOSURE DUE TO FLOODING

Posted on: May 27, 2020
Storm Sirens_photo_250x210

OUTDOOR WARNING SIRENS

Posted on: May 26, 2020
plant a tree_250x210

HOW TO PROPERLY PLANT A TREE

Posted on: May 2, 2020
9PM ROUTINE_250x210

GET WITH THE 9PM ROUTINE

Posted on: April 21, 2020
trail users

PRACTICE GOOD TRAIL ETIQUETTE

Posted on: April 15, 2020
Rain Campaign

BE A PARTICIPANT IN THE RAIN CAMPAIGN

Posted on: March 30, 2020